MASA Election Results

MASA Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Suzanne Broadberry has been elected as President-elect and Lauren Klink has been elected as Treasurer/Membership Coordinator.   Suzanne will serve a 3-year term and Lauren will serve a 2-year term.   Both terms begin July 1, 2012.  Congratulations to Suzanne and Lauren! The Board wishes to thank MASA … More MASA Election Results

First Nations Cultural Landscape Walking Tour

Thursday, June 28, 2012 First Nations Cultural Landscape Walking Tour 4:30pm-5:30pm Meeting Place:  Memorial Union on the large outside staircase underneath the white columns on Langdon Street side Led by Aaron Bird Bear, this walking tour will examine the evolving relationship between Indians and non-Indians as seen in campus buildings.   Indigenous landmarks will also be … More First Nations Cultural Landscape Walking Tour

Brown Bag Talk with Kathy Cramer Walsh

Thursday, June 21, 2012 Brown Bag Talk with Kathy Cramer Walsh 12:00pm – 1:00pm Memorial Union (see TITU) Associate Professor of Political Science research focuses on public opinion, political communication, civic engagement, and deliberative democracy.   Kathy will be talking about the recent state election results and how the rural-urban divide is reflected in those results.  … More Brown Bag Talk with Kathy Cramer Walsh