MASA Membership Recruiter Appointment

MASA Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Mallory Musolf, SMPH/Neuroscience Training Program, has agreed to serve as the Membership Recruiter for the 2013-2014 membership year.   As the MASA Membership Recruiter, Mallory will help the board strategize about how best to get academic staff interested in the organization and participating in MASA as members.

Please join us in welcoming Mallory to this important position on the Board!

MASA 2013-2014 Election Results

MASA Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Amy Rettammel has been elected as President-elect and Michelle Holland has been elected as Secretary.   Amy will serve a 3-year term and Michelle will serve a 2-year term.   Both terms begin July 1, 2013.  Congratulations to Amy and Michelle!

The Board wishes to thank the other candidates and MASA members who submitted ballots in this year’s election.

Continuing MASA officers for 2013-2014 are:

President: Suzanne Broadberry
Past-President: Linda Scholl
Treasurer/Membership Coordinator: Lauren Klink
Web Editor: Charlene Krembs